Journey

It’s alright

Today was my first day to experience any kind of issue with anything majorly important to me….my car.

The check engine light had been going on and off for about the last two weeks; I blamed it on bad fuel and the change in weather (both valid) but when it came on again this morning, I thought “Oh great”.

I went to fuel up at Shell and once I started the car up it wouldn’t; I did it again and the whole front shook. I just slightly lost it…my plans to go to the Amish country, to get away for the day, gone.

I ended up sitting in the Firestone tire lobby for 2 1/2 hours with no results. They thought they had the part (which I told them about upfront) but they didn’t, and it took all that time to figure that out. The place I was originally going to go was closed on weekends and by the time I made it to the dealership, they were closing. There’s that savory day off…gone.

I can’t really (shouldn’t) venture to any unnecessary places until it’s fixed. I’m calling two places on Monday to have them order the part.

Having car issues without your dad to help and talk to these “men” at these places is the worst. Having car issues period, is the worst.

I’m also at a point where I MISS my family, again, and this issue just brought all the emotions and feelings out and to the surface.

😦 it will get better. Texas, I’m almost home.

One thought on “It’s alright

  1. Bless your heart. I am so sorry. Been there and it is terrible. We learn just how much we depend on our vehicles. I hope you are able to get it fixed on Monday and that it is not too serious. I hope you do get a chance to go to the Amish country. Love you

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

