Personal

And Hope Appeared 

These last few blog posts have been out of the ordinary of all things Child Life, but are real things that are happening in my life. 

Hope finally appeared this morning and I’m wholeheartedly grateful and thankful that it did. My dear friend finally has some peace in her home and in her life. And I thank God for that. This small step forward proves to her and to me that light, even small light still shines in the darkest of places. 

Don’t get me wrong, it will still take continued support, care, love, patience and compassion moving forward. But the journey is onward & upward. 

There isn’t anything more beautiful, more precious than friendship. 

Leave a Reply

