Journey · Personal · Self care

Finding Peace in the Stillness


What has now been almost a month of nonstop advocacy, concern, love & support has shifted to a new kind of stillness…more waiting, more diversion & distraction (oh so Child Life oriented) for me. 

I’m such a “go-getter”, “on the move” person, and stillness is NOT normal. In fact, I’m at my best when I’m caring for others. So this sudden shift throws me for a loop. 

And of course, this entire process, this life, is learning how to be still through these tough situations. I feel like God is pushing all of my buttons and then saying “I’m here, you can lean on me”. 

One thought on “Finding Peace in the Stillness

Leave a Reply

