Job Hunt · Journey · Personal · Self care

Update

I’ve been MIA recently and that’s a good thing because there’s been nothing to really write about. Except now…

Wednesday was the day I had prayed for for months. My very good friend was confirmed and I was beyond worried leading up to the day that I wouldn’t be present. Well, it was better than I could have ever imagined and planned in my head. It was a day of great blessing and a day that God hath promised. 

So there’s today, another hot summer day in Texas. The job market, another rejection (so I’ve found Fridays to be this way the last month…gosh y’all!!) It was a TX rejection, which stings, but I hear the little voice in my head saying “that wasn’t the one for YOU, it was just a job”. 


The greatest trial in my life is to put full trust in God for my career. All of it, every ounce. That my friend, takes prayer and support of close friends. It’s best knowing I do not walk alone. 

One thought on “Update

  1. I truly believe with all my heart that the job that truly suits you will come along.  What a true servant of God to hang in there with your friend.  You are a blessing to all of us who are fortunate enough to have you in our lives.Love you SP Sandra Peterson

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

