Job Hunt · Journey · Personal

Preparing for the Job I Don’t Have

For all the Child Lifers out there who Pinterest Therapeutic activities & ideas nonstop, this post is for you. 

I am currently in the stage of waiting and finding purpose in my wait. Yes, I make random trips to Target for oddball things, but I am lacking in my purpose between job applications and rejections. Whilst at Target I had this novel idea, how about preparing for this dream job, like making my own binder of therapeutic activities (like the ones I continuously pin on Pinterest). Brilliant ideas apparently spark at Target. 

So there’s to the newness, the plan in the wait. I’ve also sought refuge in books; they take my mind somewhere else, which is oh so refreshing. 

However I do feel that this pause in my life is God’s plan & purpose. 

Leave a Reply

